MInisterial NEtwoRk for Valorising Activities in digitisation
minerva logo
ist logo

IST Project
n 2001-35461





MINERVA Plus, led as MINERVA by the Italian Ministry for Cultural Heritage and Activities, was proposed to the European Commission as an extension of the good results achieved by the MINERVA network to the countries that on May 2004 joined the European Union. The answer of New Accession States (NAS) was enthusiastic.

At the moment MINERVA Plus brought together ministries or cultural agencies from the following countries: Italy, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Malta, Poland, Portugal, and Slovenia, but the full involvement of all ten NAS is expected. Israel and Russia too, thanks to bilateral agreements with the European Union, are partners of the project and are present in the NRG as observers. The continuity between the previous MINERVA project and the new initiative is assured by maintaining the same coordinator, the Italian Ministry for Cultural Heritage and Activities, and other Member States partner of both tasks.

  • MINERVA Plus

20 of 28

 previous contents

Maria Teresa Natale, Andrea Tempera

Moscow 27 November 2004

Copyright Minerva Project 2004-02, last revision 2004-11-02, edited by Minerva Editorial Board.